Taxi Driver Online
http://www.taxi-driver.co.uk/phpBB2/

Any ProCab users out there?
http://www.taxi-driver.co.uk/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=35524
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Dav_S [ Tue Mar 10, 2020 12:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Any ProCab users out there?

The side step on tbe ProCab comes out automatically when the side door is opened. But the side steps on my ProCab don't automatically come out if the intercom is on. Any other owners noticed this?

Author:  x-ray [ Tue Mar 10, 2020 10:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

Dav_S wrote:
The side step on tbe ProCab comes out automatically when the side door is opened. But the side steps on my ProCab don't automatically come out if the intercom is on. Any other owners noticed this?


Don’t expect a reply from me, I made a suggestion about your query regarding your door locks ‘sticking’
(On the repair and maintenance section ) and you haven’t even had the decency to reply.

Author:  Nidge2 [ Wed Mar 11, 2020 5:22 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

Dav_S wrote:
The side step on tbe ProCab comes out automatically when the side door is opened. But the side steps on my ProCab don't automatically come out if the intercom is on. Any other owners noticed this?


It's built by Cab Direct, I'd expect the boot lid to open when I indicate.

Author:  perry [ Sat Mar 14, 2020 8:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

Mine is a 20 plate. Just tried it out and side steps work with or without inter com on

Author:  x-ray [ Sun Mar 15, 2020 9:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

perry wrote:
Mine is a 20 plate. Just tried it out and side steps work with or without inter com on


Plenty of visits to the dealer for oil changes then ? Saying that, yours has probably had the ‘fix’ ( they’ve programmed the ECU to not put the message on the dash!)

Author:  perry [ Mon Mar 16, 2020 7:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

Think that might be last of my worries.
Just laid out almost £40.000 on a new cab
And all my pre booked airport jobs and all other jobs are canceling. Should have kept my E7 going.

Author:  Sussex [ Mon Mar 16, 2020 7:58 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

perry wrote:
Think that might be last of my worries.
Just laid out almost £40.000 on a new cab
And all my pre booked airport jobs and all other jobs are canceling. Should have kept my E7 going.

But in three or four months you will have a new supa dupa motor to do all those future bookings.

He says hopefully. [-o<

Author:  perry [ Mon Mar 30, 2020 8:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

Please can someone give advice. Got a 20 plate Procab on the dash has a eco switch when switched on a leaf comes up in display. I have driven with it on and off haven't noticed any difference at all.
Its not mentioned in owners manual or any other books that came with cab not even on internet. So what the f--- is it for.

Author:  Sussex [ Tue Mar 31, 2020 6:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

perry wrote:
Please can someone give advice. Got a 20 plate Procab on the dash has a eco switch when switched on a leaf comes up in display. I have driven with it on and off haven't noticed any difference at all.
Its not mentioned in owners manual or any other books that came with cab not even on internet. So what the f--- is it for.

Maybe the leaf is merely telling you the eco switch is on.

Author:  Chris the Fish [ Tue Mar 31, 2020 7:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

perry wrote:
Please can someone give advice. Got a 20 plate Procab on the dash has a eco switch when switched on a leaf comes up in display. I have driven with it on and off haven't noticed any difference at all.
Its not mentioned in owners manual or any other books that came with cab not even on internet. So what the f--- is it for.

Scroll through the menus and it will tell you that are:

Ace at changing gear.
Brilliant at accelerating.
Wonderful at braking.
Individually saving the planet.

Or maybe that's just me.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Author:  x-ray [ Tue Mar 31, 2020 8:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

Chris the Fish wrote:
perry wrote:
Please can someone give advice. Got a 20 plate Procab on the dash has a eco switch when switched on a leaf comes up in display. I have driven with it on and off haven't noticed any difference at all.
Its not mentioned in owners manual or any other books that came with cab not even on internet. So what the f--- is it for.

Scroll through the menus and it will tell you that are:

Ace at changing gear.
Brilliant at accelerating.
Wonderful at braking.
Individually saving the planet.

Or maybe that's just me.

:lol: :lol: :lol:


As Chris says, it’s eco mode and driving economically and environmentally friendly. But don’t forget to give it some “stick” now and again or you’ll have DPF problems!

Author:  perry [ Wed Apr 01, 2020 7:31 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

Ok thanks for replies
Will try it out for a full week see if it makes any difference. Even if it is only to keep
Greta Thunberg happy.

Author:  Sussex [ Wed Apr 01, 2020 7:47 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Any ProCab users out there?

perry wrote:
Ok thanks for replies
Will try it out for a full week see if it makes any difference. Even if it is only to keep
Greta Thunberg happy.

Well in all fairness since you bought your motor global levels of pollution have plummeted. 8-[

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 1 hour [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/